MINUTES OF THE REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE UNION BEACH PLANNING BOARD HELD ON WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 30, 2019 IN THE MUNICIPAL BUILDING, 650 POOLE AVENUE, UNION BEACH AT 7:00 P.M.

The reorganization meeting was called to order by Chairman Charles Steiner, who announced that the meeting had been duly advertised in the Asbury Park Press and the Independent in accordance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act, more commonly known as the Sunshine Law.

Councilman Cavallo was sworn in, as the Mayor's Designee, by Board attorney McNamara.

Roll call shows the following members were present: Mr. Charles Steiner, Mr. Frank Wells, Mr. Lloyd Coffey, Mr. John Moniz, Ms. Bruna Devino, Mr. Kenneth Connors, Councilman Louis Andreuzzi, and Councilman Anthony Cavallo, the mayor's designee. Also present were Mr. Patrick McNamara, the Board attorney, Ms.Bonnie Heard, Board engineer and Mrs. Madeline Russo, the Board secretary. Mrs. Laurette Wade, Capt. Gabriel Farese, Mr. Shannon Hoadley and Mayor Smith were unable to attend the meeting.

The floor was opened to nominations for Chairman. Councilman Cavallo moved to nominate Charles Steiner. Councilman Andreuzzi seconded the nomination. There being no other nominations, the following members voted yes: Wells, Coffey, Moniz, Devino, Connors, Andreuzzi, Cavallo. Abstaining: Steiner.

Chairman Steiner opened the floor to nominations for Vice-Chairman. Mr. Steiner moved to nominate Mr. Kenneth Connors. Councilman Andreuzzi seconded the motion. There being no other nominations, the following members voted yes: Steiner, Wells, Coffey, Moniz, Devino, Connors, Andreuzzi, and Cavallo.

Chairman Steiner opened the floor to nominations for Attorney. The Mr. Connors moved to nominate Mr. Patrick McNamara as the attorney for 2019, and Mr. Wells seconded the motion. There were no other nominations. The following members voted yes: Steiner, Wells, Coffey, Moniz, Devino, Connors, Andreuzzi, and Cavallo.

Chairman Steiner opened the floor to nominations for Secretary. Mr. Steiner moved to nominate Madeline Russo as Board secretary for 2019 and Ms. Devino seconded the motion. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed. The following members voted yes Steiner, Wells, Coffey, Moniz, Devino, Connors, Andreuzzi, and Cavallo.

Chairman Steiner opened the floor to nominations for Board Engineer and Planner. The Board of the Secretary reminded the Board of the applications that had been received prior to the meeting. Mr. Connors moved to nominate T & M Associates as Board Engineer and Planner for 2018. Mr. Wells seconded the motion. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed. The

following members voted yes: Steiner, Wells, Coffey, Moniz, Devino, Connors, Andreuzzi, and Cavallo.

Councilman Andreuzzi moved to approve the Meeting location as 650 Poole Ave., Union Beach, Workshop at 7:00 pm and Regular meeting at 7:30 on the last Wednesday of the month unless otherwise posted in our calendar. Mr. Wells seconded the motion. There being no other nominations the motion was passed by a unanimous voice vote of approval.

Chairman Steiner opened the floor to nominations for the newspaper. Chairman Steiner moved approve The Independent and the Asbury Park Press as the approved newspapers. Councilman Andreuzzi seconded the motion. There being no further nominations, the motion was passed by a unanimous voice vote of approval.

Chairman Steiner opened the floor to nominations for the signature order. Councilman Andreuzzi moved to approve the following: Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary. Mr. Wells seconded the motion. The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote of approval.

Chairman Steiner opened the floor to nominations for conflict attorney. Mr. Wells moved to nominate Mr. James Gorman of Hazlet. Councilman Andreuzzi seconded the motion. The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote of approval.

There being no further business before the Board, Mr. Wells moved to close the Reorganization meeting and proceed with the regular meeting. Mr. Connors seconded the motion at 7:38 pm. The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote of approval.

Respectfully submitted,

Madeline Russo