MINUTES OF THE REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE UNION BEACH PLANNING BOARD HELD ON WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 27, 2021 IN THE MUNICIPAL BUILDING, 650 POOLE AVENUE, UNION BEACH AT 7:00 P.M. HELD REMOTELY AND IN PERSON DUE TO SOCIAL DISTANCING RESTRICTIONS CAUSED BY COVID19

The reorganization meeting was called to order by Chairman Kenneth Connors, who announced that the meeting had been duly advertised in the Asbury Park Press and the Independent in accordance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act, more commonly known as the Sunshine Law.

Lou Andreuzzi was sworn in as a Class III member. Elizabeth Sweeney, and Ken Connors were sworn in as the Class IV Members of the Planning Board, Patrick McNamara was sworn in as the Planning Board attorney Madeline Russo was sworn in as Official to issue certificates as to approval of the subdivision of land and to the Mayor's advisory committee to the Planning Board.

Roll Call shows the following members were present virtually: Chairman Ken Connors, Mr. Frank Wells, Mr. Lloyd Coffey, Mrs. Laurette Wade, Mr. Shannon Hoadley, Councilman Anthony Cavallo, Ms. Laura Hallam and Mr. Michael Murray. Councilman Louis Andreuzzi, Beth Sweeney, Patrick McNamara, Board attorney, Dennis Dayback, Board Engineer and Madeline Russo, Board secretary were present in person in the Senior Room at Borough Hall. Councilman Cavallo is Mayor Cocuzza's Designee.

The floor was opened to nominations for Chairman. Councilman Andreuzzi . moved to nominate Kenneth Connors. Mrs. Wade seconded the nomination. The motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote approval for Chairman Connors.

Chairman Connors opened the floor to nominations for Vice-Chairman. Councilman Andreuzzi moved to nominate Mr. Hoadley. Ms. Hallam seconded the motion. The motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote approval for Vice Chairman Hoadley

Chairman Connors opened the floor to nominations for Attorney. The Councilman Andreuzzi moved to nominate Mr. Patrick McNamara as the attorney for 2021, and Mrs. Wade seconded the motion. There were no other nominations. The motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote approval for Mr. McNamara.

Chairman Connors opened the floor to nominations for Secretary. Mr. Moniz moved to nominate Madeline Russo as Board secretary for 2021 and Mrs. Wade seconded the motion. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed. The motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote approval for Mrs. Russo.

Chairman Connors opened the floor to nominations for Board Engineer and Planner. Mr. Coffey moved to nominate T & M Associates as Board Engineer and Planner for 2021 Mrs. Wade seconded the motion. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed. The motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote approval for T&M Associates.

Mr. Hoadley moved to approve the Meeting location as 650 Poole Ave., Union Beach, Workshop at 7:00 pm and Regular meeting at 7:30 on the last Wednesday of the month unless otherwise posted in our calendar. Ms. Hallam seconded the motion. There being no other nominations the motion was passed by a unanimous voice vote of approval.

Chairman Connors opened the floor to nominations for the newspaper. Mr. Wells moved approve The Independent and the Asbury Park Press as the approved newspapers. Mrs. Wade seconded the motion. There being no further nominations, the motion was passed with a unanimous voice vote approval.

Chairman Connors opened the floor to nominations for the signature order. Councilman Andreuzzi moved to approve the following: Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary. Mrs. Wade seconded the motion. The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote of approval.

There being no further business before the Board, Mrs. Wade moved to close the Reorganization meeting and proceed with the regular meeting. Mr. Coffey seconded the motion at 7:45pm. The motion was carried with a unanimous voice vote of approval.

Respectfully submitted,

Madeline Russo